Love Letters to Myself

It’s called my jar of love. I keep it on a shelf and fill it with words of love to myself. Sometimes I just feel like I need to write something down to remind myself to be more loving to myself, sometimes something comes to me in a meditation or a dream, or maybe I heard or read something inspirational that I just want to reflect back on or remember. Every now and then I’ll draw from the jar, it never fails that what I draw is exactly what I needed to hear for the day, sometimes I will sit in meditation with what was written. It has been like a having a long time pen pal with my most loving self, the self that I need to connect to as often as I can. Every once and a while I’ll dump the whole jar out and sit and read every little message I’ve written. No two are the same and they all still hold so much truth for me. Words of gratitude, inspiration, love, wisdom, vulnerability and spirituality.

Who doesn’t like to receive a love letter? Try it out yourself, you might just find you have a new crush. On yourself😉

Leave a comment